Weekend Of Reunion

It’s been a strange weekend.

It started off in London, meeting an old friend Edward for lunch at a famous pub called Punch and Judy in Convent Garden. We’d met for the first time about 5 years previous, he was dating my (then) girlfriend’s sister so we did a lot of family things together. We’ve always got on well and had things in common, so the conversation went rather smoothly. We talked about our planned travels this year and our lust for London.

A particular part of the weekend has been saved in my diary with anticipation for some time. Not as much as it has for my close friends Lara and Jonny but for someone waiting back at home for a close friend to finally have them come back to England after 3.5 years it was an amazing feeling.

Saturday was the official day to celebrate their return as Jonny touched down for good on Thursday from Dubai. We started of with a meal at a reputable Chinese restaurant called Pilgrim House in Ocean Village. I’m quite familiar with it and as an added bonus it was another re-layering opportunity being that me and Sandra dined there a number of times. The food was great as usual and the gin & lemonade was even better 😉

The rest of the evening proceeded like the old days, we partied in the city and got stupidly drunk. During the night I met a girl, she’s 26. It was outside of a nightclub in Bedford Place and she looks and seems great. Tonight we went on a date and It seemed to have gone quite well.

My night didn’t end up with Lara & Jonny as they went home at around 3am. My night ended up at The Edge (a local gay club, no I’m not gay) until 5am, with two good friends who were part of the welcome party. I did receive an unusual proposition from quite an attractive blonde girl and her friend… I was a good boy.

10995556_10153262615553689_2816731750251103753_n

To conclude, not only have I been reunited with some great people during this fine Easter weekend, I’ve been reunited with courage and confidence, even if I had lost it for a day or two. Hey, life isn’t always about the ups right?

One thought on “Weekend Of Reunion

Leave a comment